Our Team

We are musicians ourselves and see it as our mission to help artists increase their revenues and build a sustainable business. Every day we ask ourselves the question how we can better fulfill this task in the future. In addition to the permanent development of our own software and services, we attach great importance to fair prices, transparency and excellent support. Learn more

Dennis Hausammann

Chief Executive Officer / Bro-Founder

Moris Marchionna

A&R Director / Bro-Founder

Géraldine Allemann

Chief Financial Officer / Co-Founder

Csaba Mészáros

Chief Technology Officer

Fabian Merlo

Head Of Communication

Roman Fritschi

Creative Director

Melanie Züger

Playlist Promotion Manager

Kevin Schmid

Product Manager

Zoltán Molnár

Software Developer

Ryan Horiguchi

Software Developer

Denny Kenel

Product Manager

István Gosztonyi

Software Developer

Mareen Eichinger

Public Relations Germany

Claudia Boggio

Radio Promotion

Simon den Otter

Public Relations Switzerland

Amar

A&R Manager

We are musicians ourselves

My name is Dennis and I am one of the founders of iGroove.

When I started making music over ten years ago, everything was very exciting and new. Soon we had our first self-produced album, which we sold successfully on the street.

For the next release everything should become more professional and so I worked together with a label for the second album. However, the costs and margins were so high that there was hardly anything left for me from the sales. The label did no more than deliver my CD to the dealers on request. That’s not how I had imagined it.

A fair solution…

Together with some friends I founded my own label including distribution. Soon we could conclude contracts with all important trading partners. But also here the charged fixed costs were so high that we dissolved the contracts soon again.

For the next album I finally decided on a purely digital release. But here, too, most of the money stayed with the shop, which did nothing but put the music online. So for the third time I was in an unsatisfactory and in my eyes unfair situation.

I therefore decided to take a break with the music and look for a solution to this problem. Soon I had the vision of a fair trade platform for musicians: I wanted to create my own shop where the musicians could sell their releases without upload costs and get 92% of the revenue. iGroove was born.

But it wasn’t just the idea for our own shop: we also developed the possibility to sell music via SMS and thus reach additional buyers who don’t have a credit card. In a next step, iGroove became a distributor so that our customers could also benefit from the fair 92% in the other shops.

Focus on support and financing

An increasing number of customers used our services and we also began to expand abroad, which brought us numerous customers from Germany and Austria. Since support and personal attention were always at the top of our list, I finally decided to only offer iGroove to those artists we could really offer something to. From now on you had to apply for an account at iGroove, so that we had fewer customers, but we could take enough time for them.

Not only the team of iGroove grew continuously, also our range of offers became broader. We included various promotion services in our offer and the financing of music projects came more and more into focus. We made it our goal to help our clients get the most out of their project. We support selected artists with advance payments thanks to which they can realize their projects easily and quickly. The story of iGroove already includes several success stories and yet it feels as if we have just started.

Unser Team

Wir sind selbst Musiker und sehen es als unsere Mission, Künstler dabei zu unterstützen ihre Einnahmen zu steigern und ein nachhaltiges Business aufzubauen. Dabei stellen wir uns täglich die Frage, wie wir diese Aufgabe in Zukunft noch besser wahrnehmen können. Neben der permanenten Weiterentwicklung unserer eigenen Software und Services, legen wir größten Wert auf faire Preise, Transparenz und einen exzellenten Support. Mehr erfahren

Dennis Hausammann

Chief Executive Officer / Bro-Founder

Moris Marchionna

A&R Director / Bro-Founder

Géraldine Allemann

Chief Financial Officer / Co-Founder

Csaba Meszaros

Chief Technology Officer

Fabian Merlo

Head Of Communication

Roman Fritschi

Creative Director

Melanie Züger

Product Manager

Kevin Schmid

Product Manager

Ryan Horiguchi

Software Developer

Denny Kenel

Product Manager

Wir sind selbst Musiker

Mein Name ist Dennis und ich bin einer der Gründer von iGroove.

Als ich vor über zehn Jahren damit begonnen habe Musik zu machen, war alles sehr aufregend und neu. Bald hatten wir unser erstes selbstproduziertes Album, welches wir erfolgreich auf der Straße verkauften.

Für das nächste Release sollte alles professioneller werden und so arbeitete ich für das zweite Album mit einem Label zusammen. Die Kosten und Margen waren jedoch so hoch, dass von den Verkäufen kaum etwas für mich übrigblieb. Dabei machte das Label nicht mehr als meine CD auf Anfrage hin an die Händler zu liefern. So hatte ich mir das nicht vorgestellt.

Eine faire Lösung…

Mit einigen Freunden gründete ich daraufhin ein eigenes Label inklusive Vertrieb. Bald konnten wir Verträge mit allen wichtigen Handelspartnern abschließen. Doch auch hier waren die verrechneten Fixkosten so hoch, dass wir die Verträge bald wieder auflösten.

Beim nächsten Album entschied ich mich schließlich für eine rein digitale Veröffentlichung. Doch auch hier blieb der Großteil des Gelds beim Shop, der nichts anderes machte als die Musik online zu stellen. Zum dritten Mal war ich also in einer unbefriedigenden und in meinen Augen unfairen Situation.

Ich entschied mich daher, mit der Musik eine Pause einzulegen und nach einer Lösung für dieses Problem zu suchen. Bald hatte ich die Vision einer Fair-Trade-Plattform für Musiker: ich wollte einen eigenen Shop erstellen, wo die Musiker ihre Releases ohne Upload-Kosten verkaufen können und dabei 92% der Einnahmen erhalten. iGroove war geboren.

Es blieb jedoch nicht einzig bei der Idee für einen eigenen Shop: zusätzlich entwickelten wir die Möglichkeit, Musik auch per SMS zu verkaufen und so zusätzliche Käufer, die über keine Kreditkarte verfügen, zu erreichen. In einem nächsten Schritt wurde iGroove zu einem Vertrieb, damit unsere Kunden auch bei den anderen Shops von den fairen 92% profitieren.

Betreuung und Finanzierung im Fokus

Immer mehr Kunden nutzten unsere Dienstleistungen und wir begannen auch ins Ausland zu expandieren, was uns zahlreiche Kunden aus Deutschland und Österreich einbrachte. Da der Support und eine persönliche Betreuung für uns immer zuoberst standen, entschied ich mich schließlich dazu, iGroove nur noch den Künstlern anzubieten, denen wir auch wirklich etwas offerieren können. Fortan musste man sich für einen Account bei iGroove bewerben, so dass wir zwar weniger Kunden hatten, uns für diese dafür auch genügend Zeit nehmen konnten.

Nicht nur das Team von iGroove wuchs kontinuierlich, auch unsere Angebotspalette wurde breiter. Wir nahmen diverse Promotion Services in unser Angebot auf und zudem kam die Finanzierung von Musikprojekten immer mehr in den Fokus. Wir machten es uns zum Ziel, unseren Kunden dabei zu helfen das Maximum aus ihrem Projekt herausholen zu können. Dabei unterstützen wir ausgewählte Künstler mit Vorschüssen dank denen sie ihre Projekte unkompliziert und schnell umsetzen können. Die Story von iGroove umfasst bereits diverse Erfolgsgeschichten und doch fühlt es sich an, als hätten wir gerade erst begonnen.